La Fondation Action Filles présente: Activons le changement!

 

Activons le changement était un rassemblement virtuel de filles* programmeuses et animatrices de jeunes de la grande région de Toronto pour participer à des discussions et des ateliers sur le changement social et l'activisme menés par les jeunes dans le contexte de la pandémie COVID-19 - comment nous continuons à défendre nos intérêts et ceux de nos communautés tout en protégeant et en priorisant nos besoins, notre énergie, notre santé et notre sécurité.

Des enregistrements et autres matériels de l'évènement peuvent être téléchargés en utilisant les liens qui suivent. Nous sommes présentement en train de traduire tous ces matériaux en français ; s’il vous plait continuez à vérifier le site pour des  mises à jour.

Comment faire entendre ta voix en politique

avec Serisha Iyar de Leading in Colour

 

Apprends des astuces pour mobiliser ta communauté pendant la pandémie COVID-19 et développe des compétences visées à faire entendre ta voix en politique aux niveaux fédéral, provincial et municipal.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

​​​Voir les diapositives

Voir les fiches​

Serisha Iyar est la fondatrice et directrice executive de Leading in Colour, un organisme engagé à donner les outils nécessaires aux jeunes activistes racisé.es pour avancer leurs projets. Elle est passionnée par la politique et a de l'expérience en relations gouvernementales, en politique publique, en éducation en droits de la personne et en lobbying. Elle est diplômée par l'Université McGill où elle a eu son baccalauréat en Science politique avec une mineure en Religions mondiales en 2017. Tu peux la rejoindre sur les réseaux sociaux @serishaiyar.

Réseaux sociaux

Instagram : @leadingincolour @serishaiyar

Twitter : @leadingincolour

Facebook : @leadingincolour

 

Redéfinir le leadership 

avec Arezoo Najibzadeh du Young Women's Leadership Network

Cet atelier considérera et confrontera nos perceptions du leadership dans le but de créer des écosystèmes qui encouragent le leadership féministe et anti-oppressif chez les jeunes femmes, filles et jeunes de genre non conforme.

Le leadership est souvent défini de façon hiérarchique, masculine et oppressive avec un vocabulaire qui ne représente pas les diverses façons que les jeunes femmes, filles et jeunes de genre non conforme marginalisé.es mènent et inspirent le changement dans leurs communautés et institutions civiques. Ce n'est qu'en confrontant nos biais dans le développement du leadership et le développement communautaire que nous pouvons offrir des visions du leadership collectives et inclusives.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Voir les diapositives

Arezoo Najibzadeh est une voix émergente pour la participation civique et politique des femmes au Canada. En tant que co-fondatrice du Young Women’s Leadership Network (YWLN), elle travaille avec des jeunes femmes leaders et des institutions civiques à identifier et confronter les barrières à l'engagement et au succès des femmes dans les mouvements et institutions politiques.

Lire plus : www.arezoonz.ca/about

Réseaux sociaux

Instagram : @youngwomxnlead @arezoo_jaanz

Twitter : @youngwomxnlead

Facebook : @YoungWomXnLead

​​

Le pouvoir des récits personnels 

avec Jessica Ketwaroo-Green, Consultante principale chez JessieKet

Les récits sont des outils puissants utilisés à influencer la pensée et motiver des comportements. Pourquoi ne pas utiliser ton histoire pour créer de l'impact et supporter ta communauté ? Cet atelier t'apprendra à créer un narratif personnel captivant pour engager des groupes de personnes à devenir champions de tes campagnes sociaux. Les participants apprendront aussi à créer des espaces de guérison en communauté par le pouvoir de leur histoire.

 

Les participants vont :

  • apprendre à raconter une histoire personnelle de façon engageante pour gagner de l'appui pour une cause

  • apprendre à adopter des techniques de soin communautaire en racontant une histoire personnelle

 

Voir les diapositives

Jessica est bachelière en arts avec une concentration en politique et gouvernance de l'université Ryerson. Sa carrière académique était concentrée sur les enjeux des femmes, la justice sociale, l'engagement politique des femmes, l'équité des genres et les études politiques. En sa carrière, Jessica a surtout travaillé dans le secteur des organismes à but non-lucratif en coordonnant des programmes. Elle a une mission personnelle d'avancer la position sociale, politique et économique des femmes au Canada.

 

Dans son travail avec WomanACT, Jessica a comme mission de réduire la violence domestique de haut risque dans les communautés à travers le Canada par l'action multidisciplinaire et le changement politique.

Réseaux sociaux

Instagram : @jessieket

Twitter : @jessieket

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Visions de 2025 : un nouveau centre de storytelling virtuel

avec Rachel Wang d'Evoke Creatives et Jenn Addison de Filles d'action​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Jenn Addison de Filles d'action et Rachel Wang d'Evoke Creatives ont lancé un nouveau centre de storytelling virtuel, Visions de 2025, dans le but de créer un espace où les filles et jeunes fxmmes à travers le Canada se rassemblent pour imaginer et créer un monde plus juste, inclusif et féministe par l'expression créative – de l'écriture de lettres à la fabrication de zines aux arts et médias visuels. Le thème pour le premier appel de soumissions était la justice environnementale. 

Pour en apprendre plus : https://evoke-creatives.com/visions2025

#Visions2025

 

Rachel est une facilitatrice communautaire chez Evoke Creatives, une entreprise sociale avec la mission d'amener plus de jeunes racisé.es à l'avant du mouvement environnemental. Tenant la jeunesse racisée et la pédagogie à cœur, Rachel se concentre sur l'appui des arts ent tant que moyen de mobiliser le savoir ainsi que d'inspirer l'action et la justice environnementale. Elle continue aussi à poursuivre des expériences d'apprentissage et mentorat avec Ukai Projects et dans ses rôles en tant que spécialiste des communications chez WWF-Canada et facilitatrice du programme British Council Active Citizens.

Réseaux sociaux

Instagram : @evoke_creatives 

Twitter : @evoke_creatives

Facebook : @EvokeCreatives

Coordinatrice de l'événement / personne de contact:

Jenn Addison, coordonnatrice du réseau

partner@girlsactionfoundation.ca

 

Contact communication:

Naoual Laaroussi, Coordonnatrice des communications et de l'administration

communications@girlsactionfoundation.ca

Follow us on Facebook to get the latest news!

469 Rue Jean Talon West, bur. 407-408, Montreal, QC H3N 1R4

(514) 948-1112

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Flickr Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
girlsaction-donate
network-fr.png
donate_fr.png
mailchimp_french.png

Copyright © 2018, Girls Action Foundation.

Girls Action Foundation Presents: Activate Change!

 

“Activate Change,” was a virtual gathering of girls* programmers and youth leaders. An inspiring group of young womxn leaders from the greater Toronto area led discussions and workshops around youth-led social change and activism in the context of COVID-19 and explored questions such as: How can we continue to advocate for ourselves and our communities in the face of a global pandemic while also protecting our health and safety? How can we seize this moment to redefine what leadership is? Participants learned skills and tools to put into practice as we to collectively rebuild and reimagine a better future for ourselves, our communities, and for all. 

Recordings and other event materials are available to download using the links below. We are currently in the process of translating these materials into French; please continue to check back for updates. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

How to Get your Voice Heard in Politics

with Serisha Iyar of Leading in Colour

Learn tips for how to mobilize your community during the COVID-19 pandemic and develop skills targeted towards getting your voice heard in politics at the federal, provincial and municipal levels.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

View slides

View worksheets

Serisha Iyar is the Founder and Executive Director of Leading in Colour, an organization dedicated to providing young racialized activists with the necessary tools to conduct their advocacy. She is passionate about politics with experience in government relations, public policy, human rights education and lobbying. Serisha graduated from McGill University in 2017 where she earned her Bachelor of Arts in Political Science with a minor in World Religions. You can connect with her on social media @serishaiyar.

Social Media

Instagram: @leadingincolour @serishaiyar

Twitter: @leadingincolour

Facebook: @leadingincolour

Redefining Leadership

with Arezoo Najibzadeh of Young Women's Leadership Network

 

This workshop will explore and challenge our understandings of leadership for the purpose of creating ecosystems that cultivate feminist and anti-oppressive leadership in young women, girls, and gender queer youth. 

 

Leadership is often defined in hierarchical, masculine, and oppressive terms that do not reflect the diverse ways in which marginalized young women, girls, and gender queer youth lead and inspire change within their communities and civic institutions. It is only through understanding our biases in leadership development and community building that we can offer collective & inclusive visions for leadership.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

View slides

Arezoo Najibzadeh is a rising voice for women’s civic and political participation in Canada. As co-founder of Young Women’s Leadership Network (YWLN), she works with young women leaders and civic institutions to identify and address barriers to young women’s engagement and success within grassroots and institutional politics.

Read more: www.arezoonz.ca/about

Social Media

Instagram: @youngwomxnlead @arezoo_jaanz

Twitter: @youngwomxnlead

Facebook: @YoungWomXnLead

The Power of Personal Narratives

with Jessica Ketwaroo-Green, Principal Consultant at JessieKet

Stories are powerful tools humans use to drive thought and motivate behaviour; so why not use your story to drive impact and support your community? This workshop will teach you how to craft a compelling personal narrative to engage groups of people to become advocates of your social campaigns. Participants will also learn how to create spaces of healing within communities through the power of their “story”.

 

Participants Will:

● Learn how to tell their story in an engaging way to get people to support your cause

● Learn how to leverage community-care techniques through storytelling

View slides

Jessica is a Bachelor of Arts graduate, majoring in Politics and Governance from Ryerson University. Her academic career focused on women’s issues, social justice, women’s political engagement, gender equity and policy studies. Throughout her career, Jessica has worked primarily in the nonprofit sector coordinating programs, on a personal mission to advance the social, political and economic position of women in Canada. 

 

Through her work with WomanACT, Jessica is on a mission to reduce high-risk domestic violence in our community and communities across Canada through multidisciplinary action and policy change. 

Social Media

Instagram: @jessieket

Twitter: @jessieket

Visions from 2025: A New Virtual Storytelling Hub 

with Rachel Wang of Evoke Creatives and Jenn Addison of Girls Action

Jenn Addison from Girls Action Foundation and Rachel Wang from Evoke Creatives for launched a new virtual storytelling hub: Visions from 2025 with the goal of creating a space where girls and young womxn across Canada can come together to imagine and build a more just, inclusive, and feminist future through creative expression - from letter writing to creating zines to visual arts and media. he theme for the first call for submissions was environmental justice.

 

Learn more: 

https://evoke-creatives.com/visions2025

#Visions2025

Rachel is a Community Facilitator and Communicator at Evoke Creatives - a social enterprise with a mission to bring more racialized youth to the frontlines of the environmental movement. With a lens on racialized youth and pedagogy, Rachel is focused on supporting the arts as a medium for mobilizing knowledge and inspiring environmental justice and action. She also continues seek learning experiences and mentorship through Ukai Projects, and in her roles as Communications Specialist at WWF-Canada and Facilitator for the British Council Active Citizens program.

Social Media

Instagram: @evoke_creatives 

Twitter: @evoke_creatives

Facebook: @EvokeCreatives

Event coordinator / contact person: 

Jenn Addison, Network Coordinator

partner@girlsactionfoundation.ca

 

Communications contact: 

Naoual Laaroussi, Communications and Administrative Coordinator

communications@girlsactionfoundation.ca

Follow us on Facebook to get the latest news!

469 Jean Talon West, bur. 407-408, Montreal, QC H3N 1R4

(514) 948-1112

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Flickr Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
girlsaction-donate
girlsaction-donate

Copyright © 2018, Girls Action Foundation.